Ode Broham drops single “BayBae” as a prelude to upcoming EP release

Canadian-American rap sensation Ode Broham is back with a scintillating new single that’s poised to set the stage for his forthcoming EP, “i need a vacation.” 

The new track, titled “BayBae,” is a collaborative masterpiece that’s been three years in the making and promises to be the anthem of the summer.

Broham’s musical journey has been nothing short of remarkable, and “BayBae” is the latest chapter in his impressive discography. Following the success of “Eco Drop,” a hit collaboration with Pook Hustle earlier this year, Ode Broham continues to make waves with his unique style and lyrical prowess.

The genesis of “BayBae” dates back to 2020 when it began as a simple beat and hook. However, it truly came to life during a recording session with horn player Zachary Durham, known as Trumpet Kid. Broham’s verses were added in the following year, drawing inspiration from a romantic getaway to New Orleans. The finishing touch was contributed by fellow New Yorker Jean-Luc, whose vocal styles seamlessly complement both Broham’s contributions and the production.

Speaking of production, Drum Fu takes the reins, providing a dynamic, piano-driven beat that’s sure to keep the summer vibes alive well into the fall. The synergy between Ode Broham, Jean-Luc, and Drum Fu is evident in the track’s smooth uptempo flow, infectious style transitions, and pulsating rhythm accentuated by horn elements.

“BayBae” is not just a single; it’s a musical experience that captures the essence of the summer season. It serves as the perfect prelude to Ode Broham’s forthcoming EP, “i need a vacation,” which promises to be a vacation for the ears.

“BayBae” is now available for streaming on all major platforms, thanks to Children Playing Records. Music enthusiasts can expect more exciting information about the EP’s release in the near future.

For inquiries and additional information, please contact capitalode@gmail.com.


– Produced by Drum Fu

– Trumpet by Zachary Durham

– Engineered by Odelle “Ode” George-Perreira

– Recorded at Sandbox Studios, Arverne, NY

– Mixed and Mastered by Jonny Wolf

Connect with Ode Broham:

Instagram | X (Twitter) | Soundcloud | Facebook | YouTube

Stream here


Subscribe to our Newsletter
Stay up-to-date