ANA announces 2022 Fellowship nominees

The National Secretariat of the Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA) has released the list of ANA Fellowship nominees for 2022.  

According to a statement by ANA’s General Secretary, Maik Ortserga, the association considers it a rare privilege to reckon with the nominees’ enormous investment, participation, and outstanding contributions to the growth of Literature over the years. “We have come out with the list after a thorough assessment by a committee set up for the purpose,” Ortserga stated. 

The names are as follows:

  1. Prof. Abdul Rasheed Na’Alla
  2. Prof. Anaezi Okoro
  3. Prof. Moses Tsenongo
  4. Prof. Razinat Mohammed
  5. Prof. Udenta O Udenta
  6. Engnr. Emmanuel Frank-Opigo
  7. Dr. Emmanuel C S Ojukwu(CP Rtd.)
  8. Dr. John Asien
  9. Miasonima Minima
  10. Prof. Nduka Otiono
  11. Prof. Vicky Sylvester
  12. Lindsay Barret
  13. Prof. Tess Onwueme
  14. Prof. Yusuf Adamu
  15. Dr. Tony Marinho
  16. Prof. Mark Nwagwu

    17.Prof. Dul Johnson

  1. Prof. Amanze Akpuda

Honorary Fellows

  1. Prof. Chidi Osuagwu
  2. Dr. Zainab T. Ahmed 
  3. Engr. Abubakar Maigandi

The ANA said it hopes that the nominees will accept their nominations in good faith and continue to render the selfless service that is the basis for the nomination.


Subscribe to our Newsletter
Stay up-to-date