Tribeca Festival announces 2023 jury to include Stephanie Linus, Brendan Fraser, Chance the Rapper

The Tribeca Festival, which opens Wednesday in New York, has announced members of the jury who will decide winners in 15 award categories. 

The jury includes Stephanie Linus, who will be joining a roster of several dozen actors, writers, filmmakers and producers like Brendan Fraser, Chance the Rapper, Jeremy O. Harris and more to decide winners in 15 award categories.

The highly acclaimed festival which will take place until June 18 in New York will present awards in categories spanning narrative and documentary features and shorts as well as the immersive storyscapes vertical, games and audio storytelling. All award winners will be announced at the Tribeca Festival ceremony on June 15.

Other members of the A-list jury are, Oscar nominee Stephanie Hsu (“Everything Everywhere All at Once”), Zoey Deutch (“The Politician”), Dianna Agron (“Glee”), Zazie Beetz (“Atlanta”), Kate Siegel (“Hush”), Nina Dobrev (“The Vampire Diaries”), Piper Perabo (“Covert Affairs”), Noah Centineo (“To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before”) and Chloë Grace Moretz (“Kick-Ass”).

The Tribeca Festival was founded in 2002 by Robert De Niro, Jane Rosenthal and Craig Hatkoff to spur the economic and cultural revitalisation of lower Manhattan after 9/11. This year’s lineup will feature emerging and household names in 109 feature, narrative, documentary and animated films from 127 directors across 36 countries.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Stay up-to-date