Olukorede S. Yishau’s New Book ‘Vaults of Secrets’ unveiled.

Parrésia Publishers Limited has unveiled the cover for ‘Vaults of Secrets’, a collection of short stories by award-winning journalist and author of ‘In the Name of Our Father’, Olukorede S. Yishau.

The collection has 10 stories with themes such as rare gift, doppelganger cum reincarnation, justice dispensation, betrayal, paternity, childhood love, prison life and corruption.

The stories in the collection flirt with the limits of freedom and bondage. They are means through which Yishau examines the nature of man and his ability to choose.

The book published under its traditional imprint, Regium, also explores man’s ability to live with the choices he has made.

Yishau’s debut novel, ‘In the Name of our Father’, has been a subject of critical reviews, including graduate dissertations and undergraduate theses. Two-time Booker Prize Finalist Chigozie Obioma described it as “a work of deceptive simplicity”.

The release date will be announced shortly.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Stay up-to-date