Slowthai announces new album “UGLY”

Rapper and singer Slowthai has announced that he is back and better than ever as he prepares to release a new album titled UGLY, which is an acronym for the phrase “U Gotta Love Yourself”.

One of the most exciting and creative alternative hip-hop artistes to come out of Britain since Mike Skinner, the Northampton native has revealed that his new project won’t just be urban but will draw on various genres, including punk-rock.  

UGLY will feature Irish rock band Fontaines D.C. and other renowned musicians, including Ethan P. Flynn, Jockstrap’s Taylor Skye, Beabadoobee guitarist Jacob Bugden and drummer Liam Toon.

Born Tyron Frampton and raised in Northampton, Frampton’s 2019 debut album Nothing Great About Britain was released to critical acclaim and saw him turn heads in the UK and the US. The versatile artiste has collaborated with the likes of Tyler The Creator, Brockhampton and A$AP Rocky and does not appear to be slowing down anytime soon. 

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Stay up-to-date