Phyno to release “Current” featuring Tekno

Phyno is set to release a new single titled “Current” featuring Tekno, Friday 29 July.

The song comes on the heels of the rapper’s release last month of the video for “Paracetamol”. He announced the single’s release date on Monday, sharing a teaser of the song on his Twitter handle.

“Current”, produced by Young Willis, follows his fourth studio album Something to Live For released in 2021.

The 16-track album featured The Cavemen, D Smoke, Olamide, Peruzzi, Jay Teazer, BeePee, Pappy Kojo, and Flavour.

Born Chibuzor Nelson Azubuike,  Phyno is a Nigerian rapper, singer, songwriter and record producer. He started his music career as a producer in 2003, and is renowned for rapping in the Igbo language. His debut studio album No Guts No Glory was released in 2014. It was supported by four singles: “Ghost Mode”, “Man of the Year”, “Parcel” and “O Set”. Before that he recorded singles like “What are you waiting for” and ” Multiply” featuring M.I, Mr. Raw, Timaya and M.I.  Phyno has worked with artistes such as Olamide, Wizkid, Davido, Timaya, Flavour, Ruggedman, Bracket, J. Martins and Mr Raw.

Subscribe to our Newsletter
Stay up-to-date