Mac DeMarco drops 199-song album, “One Wayne G”

Mac DeMarco has released a new album entitled One Wayne G with 199 songs and Spotify lists its length as about 9 hours and 30 minutes, according to UPROXX.

Released on April 21, all of the songs are titled like dates, presumably named after the date the song was originally created, writes the outlet. 

The album opener is called “20180512.” Some songs also have more proper titles after the numbers, like track No. 36, “20191009 I Like Her.” Most tracks are somewhere between 2 and 5 minutes long, but there are shorter songs and notably longer ones, too: “20200229 2” runs for 13:42 and “20190826” clocks in at 22:37. A lot of the songs are instrumental, but some feature singing from DeMarco, primarily the tracks with words in their titles.

One Wayne G is out now via Mac’s Record Label. Find more information here.


Subscribe to our Newsletter
Stay up-to-date